facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Marucci Sports


Wilson Sports Interior

Speedline/NFCA NJCAA Coaching Staff of the Year Awards

STARKVILLE, Miss – The National Fastpitch Coaches Association has announced the 2003 Speedline/NFCA Coaching Staff of the Year winners for the NJCAA Divisions I, II and III.

Blinn College (Texas) is the Division I winner. Head coach Rick Church and assistant coach Londa Kauffman led the Buccaneers to a 53-11 record and a runner-up finish in the national tournament.

Blinn entered the 16-team tournament as the No. 10 seed and pulled three upsets, including an 18-inning 6-2 win over Wabash Valley.

Central Arizona and North Florida were other regional winners in Division I.

Lansing (Mich.) Community College is the recipient of the Division II award. Head coach Bob Every, along with assistants Gordy Hetrick, Roy Rennirt and Bruce Miller guided the Stars to a second place finish at the NJCAA Division II tournament.

Northeast Mississippi Community College and The Community College of Rhode Island claimed regional honors in Division II.

Division III national champion Anne Arundel (Md.) Community College claimed Coaching Staff of the Year honors in Division III. Head Coach Don Bishoff guided the Pioneers to a 35-5 record, which included a 4-0 mark in the national tournament.

Dawson Community College, Corning Community College and Ocean County College were tabbed regional winners.