facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Marucci Sports


Mizuno Interior

USA Softball Women's National Team Coaches Named for 2010 Season

 OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. – The Amateur Softball Association (ASA) of America and USA Softball announced today the coaches that will lead three different USA Softball Women's National teams in competition during the 2010 season. Jay Miller (Starkville, Miss./head coach Mississippi State) will return for his second year as Head Coach of the USA Softball's Women's National Team. 

Assisting Miller on the National Team staff is Gordon Eakin (Sandy, Utah/head coach BYU), Ken Eriksen (Tampa, Fla./head coach South Florida) and Barbara Jordan (Northridge, Calif.). Chuck D'Arcy (Sacramento, Calif.) will also serve as an assistant coach for the National Team when the team competes in Canada in July. The National Team will look to capture its eighth World Championship Gold medal in Caracas, Venezuela, as well as defend its World Cup title in Oklahoma City. 

Click here for more information on the World Cup of Softball. 

Click here to read the entire USA Softball release. 

- Courtesy USA Softball