facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Mizuno Home Page


JUGS Sports

NPF Announces 2012 Schedule

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – National Pro Fastpitch (NPF) League Commissioner Cheri Kempf announced today the schedule for the upcoming 2012 Season.

Four teams will compete in the 2012 Season; the Akron Racers, the Carolina Diamonds, the Chicago Bandits, and the USSSA Florida Pride. Each team in the league will play a 44-game regular season schedule, with all teams playing 6 home and 6 away series’.

The 2012 season will begin on Thursday, June 7 with the defending 2011 Cowles Cup Championship Series Champions, Chicago Bandits, taking on the defending 2011 Regular Season Ringor Cup Champions, USSSA Florida Pride in an opening weekend home series for Chicago. The recently inked Carolina Diamonds franchise will travel to Akron for an opening weekend against the Racers, who finished second in league standings in 2011.  The regular season will conclude on August 19 prior to the NPF Championship Series, which begins on August 23.

“The release of the NPF regular season schedule is much anticipated and always met with a lot of excitement and enthusiasm by NPF fans,” stated NPF Commissioner, Cheri Kempf. “The 2012 schedule is well balanced and will provide the home markets of each of our four teams with plenty of action during the course of the season. We are especially looking forward to welcoming a whole new NPF fan base in the Carolinas with the start of the Carolina Diamonds franchise.”

The NPF regular season will see 88 total games of action between the four affiliate teams. All four teams will square off at the Championship Series held this season August 23-26 at the one-year-old Rosemont Stadium. NPF fans will once again be able to catch all the season action through Internet live streaming. Television plans for the season have not yet been announced.

Since its inaugural year of competition in 2004, the NPF regular season title has been dominantly controlled by the Chicago Bandits, as they have come out on top, five of the eight seasons. The Championship Series Title has been a different story however, crowning seven different champions in eight years. The Championship Series has yet to crown a back-to-back winner.

Link to NPF 2012 Schedule

Additional information on each team's schedule can be found by navigating to www.profastpitch.com.

Individual Team Websites:

Akron Racers - www.akronracers.org

Chicago Bandits - www.chicagobandits.com

USSSA Florida Pride - www.usssapride.com

Carolina Diamonds - www.yourcarolinadiamonds.com

- Courtesy of the NPF