facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Frozen Ropes home page


Wilson Sports Interior

NCAA Announces 64-Team Field For 2012 Division II Championships

Cal State Dominguez Hills secured one of eight No. 1 seeds when the NCAA Division II championship selections were announced on Monday. Courtesy of CSDH Sports Information.INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - The NCAA Division II Softball Committee has selected the 64 teams that will participate in the 2012 NCAA Division II Softball Championship. Four teams will participate at each of 16 regional sites in double-elimination tournaments.

Regional competition will be held May 4-6. Winners will advance to the super regionals May 11-12. The finals will be held May 16-19 at Knights Field in Louisville, Ky., and will be hosted by Bellarmine and the Louisville Sports Commission.

For team matchups of each region, click on the link for a full bracket.

Atlantic 1 | Atlantic 2 | Central 1 | Central 2 | East 1 | East 2 | Midwest 1 | Midwest 2 | South 1 | South 2 | Southeast 1 | Southeast 2 | South Central 1 | South Central 2 | West 1 | West 2

To view the complete release, click here.

-Courtesy of the NCAA