facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Marucci Sports



62 Teams Selected to NCAA Division III Postseason Play, 18 Appeared in NFCA Leadoff Classic

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Selection Monday has passed for Division III softball, and the NFCA is pleased to announce that 18 of teams that participated in the 2013 NFCA Division III Leadoff Classic to open the 2013 season have been selected to the NCAA Division III Softball Championship.

62 teams in all were selected to continue into post-season play for the NCAA Division III Championship, with six teams at one regional site and eight teams at the other seven regional sites. Each site will use a double-elimination format.

The 18 teams from the Leadoff Classic include East Texas Baptist University, Neumann, St. John Fisher, Trine, St. Thomas, Husson, Linfield, Claremont MS, Fontbonne, SUNY Cortland, Christopher Newport, Emory, Washington (Mo.), Central, Illinois Wesleyan, Kean, Piedmont and Texas-Tyler.

Site locations for this year include Angola, Babson Park, Ithaca, Montclair, Pella, Salem, Tyler and Whitewater.

For a complete list of teams competing in the NCAA Division III Softball Championship as well as brackets, visit this link.