facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Diamond Sports Home Page


JUGS Sports

Field of 62 Set for NCAA Division III Softball Championship

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The NCAA Division III Softball Committee has selected the 62 teams that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Championship. The teams were revealed during a live webcast this morning.

Under the new Division III format this season, four teams each will play at 14 regional sites and there will be two regionals consisting of three teams apiece, with games played May 9-11. Winners of those regionals will advance to super regionals on May 16-17. The finals will be May 22-27 at Texas-Tyler's Suddenlink Field.

Forty-two conferences had automatic bids for their champions into the tournament field, known as Pool A. One team was chosen from Pool B, a group independent teams and conferences not holding automatic bid status. The final 19 at-large teams were picked from automatic qualifier conferences and Pool B schools.

For the complete NCAA release, click here

For a printable NCAA tournament bracket, click here