facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Diamond Sports Home Page


Cathi Aradi

NJCAA Division II All-Region Teams Announced

The National Fastpitch Coaches Association has announced the Louisville Slugger/NFCA NJCAA Division II All-Region selections for 2009. 

Complete listing of 2009 Louisville Slugger/NFCA NJCAA Division II All-Region selections 

In the East Region, Lansing Community College leads the way with five selections. Their all-region honorees include pitchers Brianna Carpenter and Stefanie Morong, first baseman Morgan Goddard, outfielder Melodi Murrieta and DP Tiffany Cupp. CCBC-Catonsville, Mercyhurst College and Muskegon Community College had three first-team selections apiece. 

Two schools in the Midwest region had four first-team selections apiece to lead the way in the region. Iowa Lakes Community College boasts pitcher Ashley Meyer, first baseman Stephanie Ochoa, shortstop Kristina Manser and outfielder Christy Cabrera, while Kirkwood Community College pitcher Kylee Knop, catcher Heather VanHyning, outfielder Carlie Schnoebelen and DP Chelsea Parrish have all been named first-team all-Midwest Region. 

The South region also had a pair of schools with four first-team selections apiece. From Cowley County Community College, catcher Kashilia Young, pitchers Ashley Spencer and Jacey Juden and first baseman Breayle Tackett. Phoenix College is the other school with four first-team selections. Their list of honorees includes catcher Lacy Goodman, pitcher Briana Robles, shortstop Ashlie Rosenberg and outfielder Teddy Barry.