facebook-button twitter_button youtube_button





Softball Coaching Bible


Mizuno Interior

NFCA Announces NJCAA Division II All-Region Teams

 The 2008 NJCAA Division II Louisville Slugger/NFCA All-Region teams were announced today by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association. 

NJCAA Division II Louisville Slugger/NFCA All-Region Teams 

Sixteen players from each of the three NJCAA Division II regions were selected to All-Region squads. 

In the Midwest region, Iowa Lakes Community College led the way with five All-Region selections. That group included pitcher Aly Bowers, first baseman Stephanie Ochoa, third baseman Camiel Salcedo and outfielders Brittany Brohmer and Kimmie White. 

Two other schools, Kankakee Community College and Muscatine Community College, also provided three players on the All-Region list. 

In the South region, NJCAA Division II Champion Phoenix College led the way with five All-Region selections. That group included pitchers Vanessa Walle and Patricia Moreno, catcher Lacy Goodman and outfielders Teddy Barry and Jamie Hennis. 

Both Cowley County Community College and Johnson County Community College also provided three players for the South’s All-Region team. 

The East region was dominated by three schools, Lansing Community College, Burlington County College and CCBC-Catonsville. 

Lansing had five selections for the team including pitcher Brianna Carpenter, catcher Tiffany Cupp, shortstop Heather Brusokas and outfielders Cirina Jones and Suzie Hull. 

Burlington had four first-team selections in pitcher Cassidy Stefanski, second baseman Sammie Jo Garofalo, shortstop Selina Santillo and outfielder Jessie Quattrone. 

CCBC-Catonsville also had a quad of players on the team indlucing pitcher Amy Guyton, shortstop Loane Van Meter, outfielder Saige Steinmetz and designated player Desirae Sullivan.