Chair: Mickey Dean, Fifth Vice President, Auburn University

Enid (Okla.) High School
2016-17; 1st Term
Can Be Reelected
Misericordia University
2016-17; First Term
Can Be Reelected
Defiance College
2013-2017; 2nd Term
Cannot Be Reelected
Saint Francis University
2016-17; 1st Term
Cannot Be Reelected
University of the Pacific
2016-17; 1st Term
Cannot Be Reelected
Mayville State University
2016-17; 1st Term
Cannot Be Reelected
Auburn University (5th VP)

Composition and Duties of the Bylaws and Resolutions Committee per NFCA Bylaws:

a) Composition and Selection. The Bylaws and Resolutions Committee shall be chaired by the Fifth Vice President. It shall consist of four (4) additional active members elected by majority vote of the entire active membership. The President and Executive Director shall serve as ex-officio members of this committee and shall have voice but no vote.

b) Term of Service. The Past President shall serve as chair as long as she/he remains in office. Committee members shall be elected for one three-year term.

c) Duties. It shall be the duty of the Bylaws and Resolutions Committee to:

(1) Be thoroughly familiar with the Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws, and other rules of the NFCA.

(2) See that NFCA Articles, Bylaws, and rules are observed and that all orders and resolutions of the membership and of the Executive Board are implemented.

(3) Review proposed Bylaw changes and forward them to the Executive Director for mailing to the membership.

(4) Develop Standing Rules for the Annual Convention.

(5) Assist members with the development of amendments, motions, and resolutions.

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today