OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. - The Amateur Softball Association (ASA) of America announced today the additional invitees to the 2012 USA Softball Women’s National Team Selection Camp to be held in Ashland, Ohio, June 10-12.  Announced in January, 12 athletes have already been named to the National Team roster. Twenty-one additional attendees will vie for the remaining spots on the 2012 USA Softball Women’s National Team roster which will be announced on Wednesday, June 13.

The 17 athletes selected to the USA Softball roster will compete in six different events in the United States and Canada. The remaining athletes who are not selected to the Women’s National Team will make up the 2012 USA Softball Women’s Elite National Team and will face the National Team in exhibition play. Fans in the United States will get four opportunities to see the team in action with two exhibition stops scheduled as well as the Title IX 40th Anniversary Celebration Game against Canada on June 23 and the World Cup of Softball VII presented by Lumber Liquidators, June 27- July 2, in Oklahoma City. For ticket information on the Title IX Game and World Cup VII as well as the tour stops in Summersville, W. Va. and Ashland, Ohio, Click here http://www.usasoftball.com/folders.asp?uid=12http://www.usasoftball.com/folders.asp?uid=12.

Following the World Cup, the Women’s National Team is slated to compete July 4-9 at the Canadian Open Fast Pitch International Championship in Surrey, B.C., Canada, and July 13-22 at the International Softball Federation (ISF) Women’s World Championship in Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada.

The 12 athletes who were named to the 2012 USA Softball Women’s National Team in January are Valerie Arioto (Pleasanton, Calif./Cal senior), Kaitlin Cochran (Yorba Linda, Calif./Arizona State 2009), Lauren Gibson (Pasadena, Md./Tennessee junior), Ashley Holcombe (Fayetteville, Ga./Alabama 2009), Molly Johnson (Tucson, Ariz./Kentucky 2010), Stacy May-Johnson (Reno, Nev./Iowa 2006), Jenae Leles (Sacramento, Calif./Arizona 2009), Michelle Moultrie (Jacksonville, Fla./Florida senior), Keilani Ricketts (San Jose, Calif./Oklahoma junior), Jordan Taylor (Valencia, Calif./Michigan 2011), Rhea Taylor (Buford, Ga./Missouri 2011) and Chelsea Thomas (Pleasantville, Iowa/Missouri junior) 



The 21 athletes who have accepted an invitation to try-out for the remaining spots on the Women’s National Team and the 2012 USA Softball Women’s Elite National Team are:

Lexy Bennett (Kingwood, Texas/Texas senior)
Katelyn Boyd (Phoenix, Ariz./Arizona State senior)
Elizabeth Caporuscio (Lake Arrowhead, Calif./Arizona State freshman)
Lauren Chamberlain (Trabuco Canyon, Calif./Oklahoma freshman)
Amanda Chidester  (Allen Park, Mich./Michigan senior)
Dallas Escobedo  (Glendale, Ariz./Arizona State sophomore)
Sam Fischer (Simi Valley, Calif./Loyola Marymount senior)
Kenzie Fowler (Tucson, Ariz./Arizona junior)
Rebecca Gamby (Mount Victory, Ohio/Marshall senior)
Jolene Henderson (Elk Grove, Calif./California junior)
Taylor Hoagland (Flower Mound, Texas/Texas junior)
Kaitlin Inglesby (Portland, Ore./Washington sophomore)
Destinee Martinez (Corona, Calif./Oklahoma sophomore)
Meagan May (Spring, Texas/Texas A&M junior)
Sara Nevins (Pinellas Park, Fla./South Florida sophomore)
Christi Orgeron (New Orleans, La./Louisiana Lafayette senior)
Ellen Renfroe (Jackson, Tenn./Tennessee sophomore)
Janine Richardson (Auburndale, Fla./South Florida senior)
Madison Shipman (Valencia, Calif./Tennessee sophomore)
Jessica Shults (Valencia, Calif./Oklahoma junior)
Lindsey Ziegenhirt (Elk Grove, Calif./California junior)

-Courtesy of ASA/USA Softball 

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

cell wade, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca kris caldwell, edward jones, nfca official sponsor, financial advisor, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today