schutt sports/nfca dii player & Pitcher of the year top 50, schutt sports/nfca dii player & Pitcher of the year, nfca, schutt sports, nfca player of the year, nfca pitcher of the year

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Fifty student-athletes from across the country were revealed as part of the 2022 Schutt Sports/NFCA Division II National Player and Pitcher of the Year awards list. 

The Player of the Year award was created in 2015 to honor the outstanding athletic achievements among softball student-athletes throughout NCAA Division II. In 2019, the Association expanded the award to include a Player and Pitcher of the Year. The list is compiled and the award is voted on by the elected members of the NFCA Division II All-American Committee with one head coach representing each of the eight NCAA regions. To be eligible, a student-athletes’ head coach must be a member.

Headlining the list are 14 returning NFCA All-Americans*. In all, the group consists of two graduate students, 17 seniors, 17 juniors, 11 sophomores, and three freshmen representing 42 programs from 18 different conferences. 

*Includes student-athletes from the California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA), who earned All-America status in 2019, but did not compete in 2021 due to COVID-19 policies.

The Lone Star Conference topped all leagues with seven honorees, followed by the Great Lakes Valley Conference with six representatives. The CCAA and South Atlantic Conference each had five student-athletes, with the Northern Sun coming in with four. 

The Top 25 finalists for the 2022 Schutt Sports / NFCA Division II National Player and Pitcher of the Year awards will be announced on May 5. A student-athlete does not have to be on the Top 50 list to be considered for the Top 25. The winner of each award will be announced on June 2, following the conclusion of the 2022 season.

Past winners of the award are West Texas A&M’s Shanna McBroom (Player / 2021), Saint Anselm’s Morgan Perry (Pitcher / 2021),  LIU Post’s Julia Seader (Player / 2019), Grand Valley State’s Allison Lipovsky (Pitcher / 2019), North Georgia’s Kylee Smith (2018), Minnesota State’s Coley Ries (2017), Wayne State University’s Lindsay Butler (2016) and North Georgia’s Courtney Poole (2015). The award was not presented in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Hannah Beatus, Grand Valley State Andrea Morales, Rogers State
Kristina Bettis, Drury Erika Morris, Concordia Irvine
Kayson Boatner, Anderson Cheyenne Nelson, Florida Tech
Sidney Booth, Northwest Nazarene Jamie Odlum, Minot State
Carly Chovanec, Illinois Springfield Matisen Onefrei, Texas A&M-Kingsville
Torri Chute, Augustana Jenna Osikowicz, Seton Hill
Hannah Rose Corbin, Columbus State Emily Otto, Texas A&M University-Commerce
Savannah Coyle, Cal State San Marcos Mary Pardo, Augustana
Paige Donnelly, Cal State San Marcos Ashley Perez, UT Tyler
Kylie Emanuele, Mount Olive Lauren Rakes, Lenoir-Rhyne
Katlin Entrup, Concordia Irvine Tymber Riley, Arkansas Tech
Lexi Fair, Southern Indiana Hannah Rose, Charleston
Taylor Franco, Lubbock Christian Ruby Salzman, West Texas A&M
Lydia  Goble, Grand Valley State Paxton Scheurer, Angelo State 
Emily Harris, Carson Newman Ziara Shreter, Adelphi University
Micaela Harris, Cal Poly Humboldt Bayli Simon, UT-Tyler
Teala Howard, West Florida Kenzee Smith, University of Indianapolis
Hannah Hudson, West Virginia Wesleyan Leah Sohm, Carson Newman
Taylor Lambert, Pittsburg State Olivia Stansbury, McKendree
Brooke Larsen, Chico State  Kaitlyn Stufft, Georgian Court
Hannah Marsteller, Shippensburg  Brylynn Vallejos, San Francisco State
Gia Martin, Auburn Montgomery  Mackenzie Ward, Minnesota State
Megan Massa, Concordia Irvine Amanda Weyh, Lindenwood
Laken Maxwell, Anderson Tia Williams, Nova Southeastern
Jacee Minter, Central Oklahoma Zoe Willis, Georgia Southwestern

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

bownet, nfca partner, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today