1992 Louisville Slugger/NSCA Division II All-Region Teams

Northeast | Central | South | Mid-Atlantic | West Midwest

Northeast Region First Team
Pos. Player School
P Tracey Tyler Bridgeport
P Kim Page Merrimack
C Colleen Steinnagel New Haven
1B Melissa Magdon Bridgeport
2B Renee Melchiona Sacred Heart
3B Meeghan Coffey Merrimack
SS Marianne Maier Bridgeport
OF Michelle Palmer Sacred Heart
OF Cathleen Meaden Bridgeport
OF Tina Slie New Haven
DP Julie Hanewich Assumption

Second Team
Pos. Player School
P Lori Miller New Haven
P Sue Foulds Merrimack
C Angie Farmer Bridgeport
1B Sue Pranulis Keene State
2B Sharon Gaffney Springfield
3B Maria Cavaliere Sacred Heart
SS Deb Muir Keene State
OF Catherine Janney Springfield
OF Kris Kisling Assumption

Central Region First Team
Pos. Player School
P Andrea Clarke Missouri Southern
P Kathy Kinasz Saginaw Valley
C Diane Miller Missouri Southern
1B Jeanne Huddleston Quincy
2B Keir Becker Saginaw Valley
3B Amy Flesher Quincy
SS Katrina Marshall Missouri Southern
OF Sharyl Loose Hillsdale
OF Lynn Rochester Southern Illinois-Edwardsville
OF Janelle Williams Grand Valley State
UT Karen Morgan Lake Superior

Second Team
Pos. Player School
P Jenni Smith Wayne State
P Angie Grewe Quincy
C Karen Whitney Lewis
1B Christy Garrett Wayne State
2B Jamie Anderson Quincy
3B Jean Wilcox Wayne State
SS Patty Grudzinski Wayne State
OF Julie Fakes Central Missouri
OF Krissy Konkel Missouri Southern
OF Carrie Carter Missouri Southern
UT Laura Mason Lewis

South Region First Team
Pos. Player School
P Maureen Morris Spartanburg
P Candy Carrico Florida Southern
C Michelle Bequette Spartanburg
1B Tammy Dial Livingston
2B Chrissy Teresi Florida Southern
3B LeeAnne Craft Barry
SS Kallie Robinson Florida Southern
OF Sherry Howell Eckerd
OF Monica Martinez Barry
OF Wanda Graham Florida Southern
DP Jana Merten Florida Southern

Second Team
Pos. Player School
P Umekki Anderson Mississippi University for Women
P Debra Rozier Spartanburg
1B Johnna Ellis Northern Kentucky
2B Chris Lycans Kentucky Wesleyan
SS Dawn Ruhstorfer Spartanburg
OF Mozette Tommons Livingston
OF Ann Bullard Mississippi University for Women
OF Trina Skinner Rollins
DP Akimi Wano Barry

Mid-Atlantic Region First Team
Pos. Player School
P Heather Young Bloomsburg
P Stacy Engleman Kutztown
C Marty Landato Bloomsburg
1B Jean Buskirk Bloomsburg
2B Jen Horner Lock Haven
3B Stacy Eppinger California (PA)
SS Janelle Brenernan Bloomsburg
OF Michelle Borzok Shippensburg
OF Lori Brkholder California (PA)
OF Emily Brown Bloomsburg
DP Christine Dillner California (PA)

Second Team
Pos. Player School
P Laurie Gibble Shippensburg
P Linda Polk Lock Haven
C Lauren Mitchell California (PA)
1B Michelle Shannon California (PA)
2B Kelso Brophy Gannon
3B Theresa Kovach Lock Haven
SS Lorie Erie Kutztown
OF Krista Miller Shippensburg
OF Marcy Lieb Kutztown
OF Shari Churley Gannon
DP Deana Heinbaugh Shippensburg

West Region First Team
Pos. Player School
P Cynthia Brown Cal State Bakersfield
P Julie Rome Cal Poly SLO
1B Dana Ferris Cal State Bakersfield
2B Raquel Seward Portland State
3B Sandra Olivas Chapman
SS Charlotte Willey Cal State Hayward
OF Robyn Crispi Cal State Hayward
OF Cathy Eason Portland State
OF Amy Van Allen Cal State Bakersfield
UT Amy Circo Cal State Hayward

Second Team
Pos. Player School
P Julie Astrachan UC Davis
P Anne Ibarra Cal State Dominguez Hills
C Debby Ryles Humboldt State
1B Julie Berthtlaume Cal State Dominguez Hills
2B Christy Punches Cal Poly SLO
3B Diane Ferrero Cal State Hayward
SS Kathleen Russell Sonoma State
OF Allison Grant UC Davis
OF Tonya Warren UC Davis
OF Christy Wurster Chapman
UT Melissa Punches Cal State Dominguez Hills

Midwest Region First Team
Pos. Player School
P Amy Boyd Nebraska-Omaha
P Renee Dunlap Pittsburg State
C Kim Erickson Pittsburg State
1B Amy Douglas Central Oklahoma
2B Patty Becker Minnesota-Duluth
3B Michelle Strain Nebraska-Omaha
SS Angie Hopkins Augustana
OF Lynda Bartsch Nebraska-Omaha
OF Tami Johnson Mankato State
OF Jeanne Tostenson Augustana
UT Genny Honea Central Oklahoma

Second Team
Pos. Player School
P Sue Varland St. Cloud State
P Jessica Jones South Dakota State
C Angie Wagner Mankato State
C Michelle DeBace St. Cloud State
1B Melanie Prince Morningside
2B Jody Alm Mankato State
3B Shelly Jensen St. Cloud State
SS Neely Sader Nebraska-Omaha
OF Boo Rogers Pittsburg State
OF Ellen Perkins Regis
OF Deb Lien North Dakota State
UT Amy Pick

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today