INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Oklahoma was named the No. 1 seed in the NCAA Division I Softball Championship Sunday when the NCAA Division I Softball Committee announced the 64-team field. The Sooners, champions of the Big 12 Conference, are 47-4 and will play Marist, an automatic qualifier from the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference.


For a printable version of the NCAA Division I bracket click herehere. For the interactive version, please click herehere.

Thirty-one conferences were awarded automatic qualification, and the remaining 33 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the bracket. The top-16 teams were seeded nationally and will play at campus sites this weekend.

Team pairings were determined by geographical proximity, with the exception that teams from the same conference were not paired during regional competition.

The Southeastern Conference led all conferences with 11 teams selected to the championship. The Pac-12 placed eight in the championship while the Big Ten Conference, Atlantic Coast Conference and Conference USA each had four qualifiers, respectively. Eight teams are making their initial appearances in the tournament: Pennsylvania, South Carolina-Upstate, Central Connecticut State, Marshall, Western Kentucky, IPFW, Hampton and Longwood.

Only 11 schools have been crowned the NCAA Division I softball champion since the tournament started in 1982, and nine are in this year’s bracket.

For NCAA Division I Championship info, including ticket information for the 2013 Women's College World Series, click herehere.

***courtesy of


Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today