Four Pac-10 teams will join single teams from the ACC, Big XII, Big 10 and SEC at the 2004 Women's College World Series, which begins Thursday in Oklahoma City. 

Oklahoma knocked off top-ranked Arizona and held off fifth-seeded Louisiana-Lafayette to claim the WCWS berth from the No. 1 regional. The Sooners will face Washington in the first round. The Huskies defeated Georgia to reach the WCWS for the seventh time in school history. 

Florida State defeated Oregon 2-0 in the decisive "if game" to earn a trip the WCWS. The Seminoles tied for third at the WCWS two years ago. The Tribe will square off against second-ranked California in the first round. The Bears won the national title in 2002 and were the runners-up in 2003. 

UCLA won a nine-inning thriller from Alabama on Saturday and defeated the Crimson Tide again on Sunday to advance to Oklahoma City. The defending national champions will face conference rival Stanford on Thursday. The Cardinal held off upset-minded Hofstra in a second game on Sunday. 

LSU became the seventh team in nine years to win the NFCA Leadoff Classic and advance to the Women's College World Series. The Tigers will face Michigan, who defeated Oregon State Monday morning to wrap up the series' final spot. 

All games in Oklahoma City will be televised by ESPN/ESPN2 leading up to the championship game on Monday, May 31 at 7 p.m. CT. 

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today