Scrapyard Traveling Teams USSSA Diamond Kinetic Turface Easton Wilson Sports Attack kris caldwell, edward jones, nfca official sponsor, financial advisor Mizuno

Three softball players are among the 50 state winners in the 2002 NCAA Woman of the Year Award. The NCAA Woman of the Year Award recognizes female student-athletes for their excellence in academics, athletics and community leadership. Ten finalists will be announced in mid-September and the national winner will be named November 2 at the 2002 Woman of the Year dinner in Indianapolis, Ind.

Below are the three softball players who were Woman of the Year state winners:

 State               Name                     School                Sport(s)
Louisiana Britni Sneed LSU Softball
Maine Tina West Southern Maine Softball, Soccer
Mississippi Ambrosia Davida Scott Jackson State Softball, Volleyball

Click here for the complete state-by-state listing.



Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

Blast BlueStar Clell Wade Bownet MaxPreps

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today