PGF New Balance Wilson Pocket Radar Legacy Event Management Schutt Rapsodo Mizuno Easton Diamond Kinetic

OGAKI, Gifu, Japan  — Fresh off a silver medal performance at the Toronto 2015 Pan American Games, the USA Softball Women's National Team landed in Ogaki City, Japan for the 2015 Japan Cup the Amateur Softball Association (ASA)/USA Softball announced today.  Team USA will participate in an exhibition game and practices before taking on Australia on Friday, August 7 at 3 p.m. JST (1 a.m. CST) in their first game of the Japan Cup.

Click here for the 2015 USA Softball Women's National Team rosterClick here for the 2015 USA Softball Women's National Team roster

Beginning on Friday, Team USA will join Australia, Chinese Taipei and Japan for the 2015 Japan Cup, a three-day tournament held in Ogaki City, Japan.  This year marks the first time since 2010 that the Japan Cup has been held, with Team USA defeating host country Japan 5-0 in the Championship Game in the 2010 tournament.  Team USA kicks off the Japan Cup on August 7 with their 3 p.m. JST (1 a.m. CST) game against Australia.   The Eagles will continue play on August 8 against Japan at 3 p.m. JST (1 a.m. CST) immediately followed by a 6 p.m. JST (4 a.m. CST) contest against Chinese Taipei.  On August 9, the teams with the second a third best records will play in the Bronze Medal game at 11:30 a.m. JST (9:30 p.m. August 8 CST) while the Gold Medal Game between the No. 1 and No. 2 seed will take place at 2 p.m. JST (12 a.m. CST). 

Representing Team USA at the 2015 Japan Cup are: Annie Aldrete (Monterey, Calif.), Valerie Arioto (Pleasanton, Calif.), Bianka Bell (Tampa, Fla.) Ally Carda (Elk Grove, Calif.), Raven Chavanne (Thousand Oaks, Calif.), Amanda Chidester (Allen Park, Mich.), Sam Fischer (Simi Valley, Calif.), Kellie Fox (San Diego, Calif.), Lauren Gibson (Pasadena, Md.), Janelle Lindvall (Stevenson Ranch, Calif.), Haylie McCleney (Morris, Ala.), Jessica Moore (Sutter, Calif.), Michelle Moultrie (Jacksonville, Fla.), Sierra Romero (Murrieta, Calif.), Kelsey Stewart (Wichita, Kan.), Janie Takeda (Placentia, Calif.) and Jaclyn Traina (Naples, Fla.) 

Team USA is led by Ken Eriksen (Tampa, Fla.)/Head Coach at South Florida) with Laura Berg (Corvallis, Ore./Head Coach at Oregon State) and Howard Dobson (Baton Rouge, La./Asst. Coach at LSU) serving as Assistant Coaches.

Live stats will be available during the Japan Cup at the tournament websitetournament website.  Fans at home can follow along with recaps and more at ASAUSASoftball.comASAUSASoftball.com.

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

Bownet BlueStar Blast Clell Wade MaxPreps

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today