FORT COLLINS, Colo. – The field has been set for the 2019 National Invitational Softball ChampionshipNational Invitational Softball Championship (NISC) with action starting on Thursday, May 16. 

Regionals will be double-elimination, with the four overall winners advancing to the championship round, held May 24-26 at the Triple Crown Sports Complex in Fort Collins. 

This is the third year of the tournament, which features 19 teams, including the past two champions Liberty (2017) and Loyola Marymount (2018). 

For 11 programs, it is their first time playing in the NISC. It’s the second trip in the brackets for Eastern Kentucky, Liberty, Loyola Marymount, South Dakota State, Stephen F. Austin and UC Riverside. It marks the third time for Nevada and UT Arlington.
Here’s a look at Thursday’s schedule (all times local):
Nevada (Reno, Nev.)
Fresno State vs. UC Riverside, 1 p.m. PT
Nevada vs. Loyola Marymount, 4 p.m. PT
Stephen F. Austin (Nacogdoches, Texas)
Middle Tennessee vs. McNeese State, 3 p.m. CT
Stephen F. Austin vs. UT Arlington, 6 p.m. CT
Iowa State (Ames, Iowa)
South Dakota vs. Purdue, 10 a.m. CT
South Dakota State vs. Eastern Kentucky, 1 p.m. CT
South Dakota/Purdue winner vs. Iowa State, 4 p.m. CT
Liberty (Lynchburg, Va.)
Appalachian State vs. Rutgers, 10 a.m. ET
George Washington vs. Marshall, 1 p.m. ET
Appalachian State/Rutgers winner vs. Liberty, 4 p.m. ET
Marshall/George Washington winner vs. Kent State, 7 p.m. ET
Follow all the action with scores, schedules, livestream details and recaps at

Courtesy of Triple Crown Sports

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today