OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – Thirty of the top NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate softball.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.
An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 
The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.
The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2019 Women’s College World Series®.
For more information on all the candidates, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

Softball Candidates
Taran Alvelo, Washington          
Madison Armstrong, Western Carolina   
Kelly Barnhill, Florida                                                 
Jackie Brewster, Holy Cross                                       
Faith Canfield, Michigan                                             
Madysen Cossack, Siena                                          
Kyle Davidson, Dayton                                               
Laurie Derrico, Wichita State                                     
Tori Dubois, Penn State                                              
Katie Duncan, Harvard                                               
Alex Heinen, Boston                                                  
Brittany Hitchcock, Hawaii                                         
Bryce Holmgren, Syracuse                                        
Skylee James, UIC                                                     
Brianna Jones, Southern Illinois
Shelby Kennedy, Yale
Meghan King, Florida State
Aubrey Leach, Tennessee
Amanda Lorenz, Florida
Nicole Newman, Drake
Madisyn Palmer, FAU
Riley Randolph, FGCU
Morgan Ray, Ohio State
Katie Reed, Kentucky
Sydney Romero, Oklahoma
Sierra Smith, Grand Canyon
Allison Spence, Illinois State
Libby Sugg, BYU
Tara Trainer, Indiana
Morgan Turkoly, Louisiana Tech

-- Courtesy of Premier Sports Management


Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

cell wade, nfca partner, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today