OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – Ten NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate softball. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 
The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier this season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through May 20. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award recipient for softball will be announced prior to the 2019 NCAA Women’s College World Series® in Oklahoma City, May 30 through June 5.

Softball Finalists

Taran Alvelo, Washington
Kelly Barnhill, Florida
Faith Canfield, Michigan
Meghan King, Florida State
Aubrey Leach, Tennessee
Amanda Lorenz, Florida
Riley Randolph, FGCU
Katie Reed, Kentucky
Sydney Romero, Oklahoma
Morgan Turkoly, Louisiana Tech

-- Courtesy of Premier Sports Management

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca kris caldwell, edward jones, nfca official sponsor, financial advisor, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today